2014

Unfortunately our internet was capped at the very beginning of January which is why it’s taken a little bit of time to get this blog off the ground. It still is capped, but I’m managing to (slowly) make it work. Too many downloads of Puberty Blues and Adventure Time and BioShock. So I’ll be bringing you my list of goals for 2014 a little later than one would expect.

2014 goals- in no particular order.

Take more photos. I don’t mind if they’re just on the iphone, but I want to document my life a little more. I was a bit disappointed that when I looked back on 2013 New Years Eve that I hadn’t taken a single photograph. I look at blogs like Love Elycia (www.lovelycia.com), Delightfully Tacky (www.delightfully-tacky.com), A Beautiful Mess (www.abeautifulmess.com) and The Dainty Squid (www.thedaintysquid.com), just to name a few, and I envy how they manage to keep records of their lives. I do have a film camera, a lomo, which I should get back into the habit of using as well. So to fulfil this goal I am going to try to complete the 365 photo challenge, which is where you take a photo each day for an entire year. I also want to complete a photo an hour one a month.

Continue to live a healthy life. I’m sure this one is on a lot of people’s goal lists each year. I read a post by A Beautiful Mess that said that it’s better to make your goal activity orientated, so that it’s positive actions rather than just an end result. At the end of 2013 Matty and I began to change our lifestyle and eating habits to become a bit more health conscious, but it’s something that we can definitely improve upon with more vegetables, less fat and more exercise.

Establish Billy & Elizabeth (Etsy shop). When I wrote this list of goals on my phone while lying in bed I had added “maybe a blog”. So I guess I’m on my way to fulfilling this goal already. I started Billy & Elizabeth at the end of 2013 and I’d like to build it up a little, give it a little more exposure on the web (hence a blog). I’d also love for a few more sales, and even one (or more!) from people I’ve never met before.

Sort out my career. This one is a bit of a doozy. In the past I’ve worked at bakeries, as a swim teacher, as a children’s party host, in catering, as a receptionist for a river cruise company and currently as a coordinator for before and after school care. I’ve studied a Bachelor of Arts in Media and Communications, A Cert III in Events and I’m currently completing a Diploma of Children’s Services in outside hours school care. So really I’m trying to find a career that incorporates my skills and my studies, something that pays enough and offers some sort of benefits if I’m sick or pregnant or if it’s a public holiday. Should be easy right?

Nicole

3 thoughts on “2014

  1. Pingback: 365 Project: 7-14 January | Billy & Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

